Georgia Super Senior Match Play Championship

The Georgia Super Senior Match Play Championship began in 2014. Entries are open to male amateur golfers age 65 and older as of the start of the competition. The format is match play preceded by 36-holes of stroke play qualifying. Low 16 players advance to match play if there are at least 32 entries in that division. Otherwise, 8 players will advance to match play.

Year Champion Hometown Result Host Club Runner Up
2024 Gay McMichael Macon Horseshoe Bend Country Club, Roswell Al Small, Savannah
2023 Don Marsh Johns Creek Currahee Club, Toccoa Dan Wicker, Powder Springs
2022 Jack Kearney Peachtree City Barnsley Resort, Adairsville Larry Vaughan, Greensboro
2021 Jack Kearney Peachtree City Houston Lake Country Club, Perry Mark Benefield, Peachtree Corners
2020 Al Small Savannah Savannah Quarters Country Club, Pooler Don Marsh, Johns Creek
2019 Don Marsh Johns Creek Kinderlou Forest Golf Club, Valdosta Bill Blalock, Atlanta
2018 Brian Johnston Peachtree Corners Savannah Golf Club Al Small, Savannah
2017 David Nell Sharpsburg Green Island Country Club, Columbus Bill Evans, Columbus
2016 Len McWilliams Ellerslie Horseshoe Bend Country Club, Roswell Dave Nichols, Roswell
2015 Don Marsh Johns Creek Forest Heights Country Club, Statesboro Frank Costanzo, Savannah
2014 Jim Kamis Marietta Governors Towne Club, Acworth Spencer Sappington, Milton


No items currently match your filtering criteria.

Join our community of more than 95,000 golfers in Georgia who are passionate about the game of golf.

Join the GSGA