Georgia Super Senior Championship

The Georgia Super Senior Championship began in 2008 and is open to male amateur golfers age 65 and up and who are GSGA members and residents of Georgia. The format is 36 holes of flighted stroke play.

Year Champion Hometown Result Host Club Runner Up
2023 Doug Hanzel Savannah 139 Sea Palms Golf Resort, St. Simons Island
2022 Don Marsh Johns Creek 146 Sky Valley Country Club
2021 David Nell Sharpsburg 141 Jennings Mill Country Club, Bogart
2019 Don Russell Tequesta 142 Chateau Elan Golf Club, Braselton
2018 Mike Pass Fayetteville 146 Sea Island Golf Club (Retreat), St. Simons Island
2017 Frank Costanzo Savannah 137 Big Canoe Golf Club
2016 Bill Leonard Kennesaw 137 Heron Bay Golf Club, Locust Grove
2015 Don Marsh Johns Creek 149 Indian Hills Country Club, Marietta
2014 Bill Leonard Dallas 142 Barnsley Resort, Adairsville
2013 Don Marsh Johns Creek 143 Pidmont Driving Club, Atlanta
2012 Dick Van Leuvan Roswell, Marietta 139 Capital City Club (Crabapple), Woodstock
2011 Spencer Sappington Milton 148 Cartersville Country Club
2010 Spencer Sappington Milton 143 Polo Golf & Country Club, Cumming
2009 Matt O'Brien Decatur 149 Ansley Golf Club-Settindown Creek, Roswell
2008 Spencer Sappington Milton 140 Cherokee Town & Country Club, Atlanta
2002 Larry White Atlanta 142 Doublegate Country Club, Albany


No items currently match your filtering criteria.

Join our community of more than 95,000 golfers in Georgia who are passionate about the game of golf.

Join the GSGA