Georgia Public Links Championship

The Georgia Public Links Championship is open to male amateur golfers who are members of a GSGA Member Club, are residents of Georgia and, since January 1, of the current year, are bona fide public course players and do not hold privileges of any club which does not extend playing privileges to the general public or privileges of any club maintaining its own course.

Year Champion Hometown Result Host Club Runner Up
2023 Tyler McKeever Atlanta 135 Fields Ferry Golf Club, Calhoun
2022 Chris Waters Evans 140 Woodmont Golf & Country Club, Canton
2021 Chris Waters Atlanta 131 Old Toccoa Farm, Blue Ridge
2020 Justin Connelly McDonough 140 Chateau Elan Golf Club, Braselton
2019 Chris Waters Atlanta 136 Stonebridge Golf Club, Rome
2018 Edward Hollis Loganville 145 Cherokee Run Golf Club, Conyers
2017 Stan Gann, Jr. Bonaire 139 Southern Hills Golf Club, Hawkinsville
2016 Chris Waters Atlanta 137 Cobblestone Golf Club, Acworth
2015 Deven Broadaway Adairsville 141 Stonebridge Golf Club, Rome
2014 Chris Waters Atlanta 140 Nob North Golf Course, Cohutta
2013 John Hopper Eatonton 141 Legacy on Lanier, Lake Lanier Island
2012 John Hopper Eatonton 140 Cobblestone Golf Club, Acworth
2011 William Mitchell Roswell 136 Towne Lake Hills Golf Club, Woodstock
2010 William Mitchell Roswell 146 BridgeMill Athletic Club, Canton
2009 Ollie Schniederjans Powder Springs 134 Overlook Golf Links, LaGrange
2008 Matt Corbitt Macon 137 The Frog Golf Club, Villa Rica
2007 Brent Sizemore Calhoun 139 Trophy Club of Apalachee, Dacula
2006 Mark Sweeney Loganville 134 Stonebridge Golf Club, Rome
2005 Dave Womack McDonough 146 Cherokee Run Golf Club, Conyers
2004 Scott Pitts Cornelia 68* Georgia National Golf Club, McDonough
2003 Dave Womack McDonough 137 Southerness Golf Club, Stockbridge
2002 Matt Dorchinecz Woodstock 140 Stonebridge Golf Club, Rome
2001 Jack Larkin Atlanta 143 Mystery Valley Golf Club, Lithonia
2000 Rick Cloninger Dacula 137 Georgia National Golf Club, McDonough
1999 Brent Sizemore Calhoun 69* Chicopee Woods Golf Club, Gainesville
1998 Brent Sizemore Calhoun 144 Stonebridge Golf Club, Rome
1997 Bryan Hancock Suwanee 141 Fields Ferry Golf Club, Calhoun
1996 Jack Larkin Atlanta 140 River's Edge Golf Club, Fayetteville
1995 David Potts Commerce 145 River's Edge Golf Club, Fayetteville
1994 David Potts Commerce 149 Lakeside Golf Club, Atlanta
1993 Frank Webster Conyers 70* Bowden Golf Club, Macon
1992 John Trivison Jonesboro 140 Champion's Club at River's Edge, Fayetteville
1991 Charles Smith Stockbridge 143 Chicopee Woods Golf Club, Gainesville
1990 Bobby Six Cumming 143 Highland Golf Club, Conyers
1989 Allen Doyle LaGrange 144 Stone Mountain Golf Club


No items currently match your filtering criteria.

Join our community of more than 95,000 golfers in Georgia who are passionate about the game of golf.

Join the GSGA