Georgia Mid-Amateur Championship

The Georgia Mid-Amateur Championship, held annually since 1982, is open to male amateur golfers who are GSGA members, are residents of Georgia and are at least 25 years of age on the day of the first round. The format is 54 holes of stroke play.

Year Champion Hometown Result Host Club Runner Up
2024 Chris Waters Evans 208 Glen Arven Country Club, Thomasville
2023 Nate Gahman Albany 212* Golf Club of Georgia, Alpharetta
2022 Nate Gahman Albany 204 Coosa Country Club, Rome
2021 Bob Royak Alpharetta 205* Country Club of Columbus
2020 Rob Varner Columbus 201 Brunswick Country Club
2019 David Noll, Jr. Dalton 216 The River Club, Suwanee
2018 Taylor Smith Covington 212 Piedmont Driving Club, Atlanta
2017 David Denham Athens 202 Cartersville Country Club
2016 John Engler, Jr. Augusta 207 Augusta Country Club
2015 Jack Hall Savannah 205 Marietta Country Club, Kennesaw
2014 David Noll, Jr. Dalton 214 Cuscowilla on Lake Oconee, Eatonton
2013 Cameron Hooper Atlanta 208 Savannah Golf Club
2012 David Noll, Jr. Dalton 205 Berkeley Hills Country Club, Duluth
2011 Mark Strickland Woodstock 210 Kinderlou Forest Golf Club, Valdosta
2010 Adam Cooper Columbus 209 The Brickyard at Riverside, Macon
2009 Jeff Knox Augusta 207 White Columns Country Club, Alpharetta
2008 Jeff Knox Augusta 207 Cuscowilla on Lake Oconee, Eatonton
2007 David Noll, Jr. Dalton 209 Country Club of Columbus
2006 Mark Strickland Woodstock 212 Cartersville Country Club
2005 Jefferson Murray Augusta 136 Coosa Country Club, Rome
2004 Doug Hanzel Savannah 211 Jennings Mill Country Club, Bogart
2003 Wendell Akins Statesboro 134 Crooked Creek Golf Club, Alpharetta
2002 Rick Cloninger Dacula 211 The Frog Golf Club, Villa Rica
2001 Rick Cloninger Dacula 215 Augusta Country Club
2000 Greg Kennedy Duluth 214 Lanier Golf Club, Cumming
1999 Wright Waddell Columbus 213 Doublegate Country Club, Albany
1998 Tra Dykes Columbus 202 Country Club of Columbus
1997 Howard Jones Marietta 218 Harbor Club, Greensboro
1996 Bryan Hancock Suwanee 212 Athens Country Club
1995 Jim Stuart Macon 209 Osprey Cove Golf Club, St. Mary's
1994 Danny Yates Atlanta 215 Reynolds Lake Oconee (Great Waters), Eatonton
1993 Rusty Strawn McDonough 215 Sea Island Golf Club, St. Simons Island
1992 John Trivison Jonesboro 219 West Lake Country Club, Augusta
1991 Sonny Trammell Forsyth Canongate-on-White Oak, Newnan
1990 Wright Waddell Columbus 217 Port Armor Golf Club, Greensboro
1989 Allen Doyle LaGrange 208 Jones Creek Golf Club, Evans
1988 Allen Doyle LaGrange 208 Okefenokee Country Club, Blackshear
1987 Allen Doyle LaGrange 207 Dalton Country Club
1986 Allen Doyle LaGrange 209 Summit Chase Country Club, Snellville
1985 Danny Yates Atlanta 212 East Lake Golf Club, Atlanta
1984 Allen Doyle LaGrange 210 East Lake Golf Club, Atlanta
1983 Danny Yates Atlanta East Lake Golf Club, Atlanta
1982 Ross Johnson Rome 213 Coosa Country Club, Rome


No items currently match your filtering criteria.

Join our community of more than 95,000 golfers in Georgia who are passionate about the game of golf.

Join the GSGA