Georgia Junior Championship

The Georgia Junior Championship, held annually since 1966, is open to male amateur golfers who are members of GSGA Member Clubs, are residents of Georgia, and have not reached their 19th birthday before the end of the championship. The format is 54 holes of stroke play.

Year Champion Hometown Result Host Club Runner Up
2023 William Long Alpharetta 173* Green Island Country Club, Columbus
2022 Kyle Bachkosky Peachtree City 206 Horseshoe Bend Country Club, Roswell
2021 Jack Boltja Thomasville 209 Kinderlou Forest Golf Club, Valdosta
2020 Hogan Ingram Rome 214 Savannah Golf Club
2019 Brock Hoover Woodstock 205 Augusta Country Club
2018 Luke Dasher Macon 211 Rivermont Golf Club, Johns Creek
2017 Brandon Cho Suwanee 211 Forest Heights Country Club, Statesboro
2016 Justin Kim Rome 212 Athens Country Club
2015 S.M. Lee Buford 200 West Lake Country Club, Augusta
2014 Charles Huntzinger Duluth 206 Brunswick Country Club
2013 Marcus Byrd Dunwoody 215 The Farm, Rocky Face
2012 Andy Shim Duluth 205 Doublegate Country Club, Albany
2011 Greyson Sigg Augusta 207 Augusta Country Club
2010 Scott Wolfes St. Simons Island 208 Green Island Country Club, Columbus
2009 Scott Wolfes St. Simons Island 201 Sea Island Golf Club (Retreat), St. Simons Island
2008 Chase Parker Augusta 209 Augusta Country Club
2007 James White, Jr. Acworth 219 University of Georgia Golf Course, Athens
2006 Russell Henley Macon 215 The Landings Club, Savannah
2005 Ryan Zebeau Cedartown 211 Green Island Country Club, Columbus
2004 Michael Green Augusta 208 Augusta Country Club
2003 Brian Harman Savannah 206 Idle Hour Club, Macon
2002 Brian Harman Savannah 207 Dalton Golf & Country Club
2001 Taylor Hall LaGrange 210 Coosa Country Club, Rome
2000 Joe Morton Waycross 214 The Landings Club, Savannah
1999 Andrew Crowley Savannah 215 Monroe Golf & Country Club
1998 David Robinson Sandersville 138 Sunset Country Club, Moultrie
1997 Adam Cranford Augusta 140 Cartersville Country Club
1996 Scott Volpitto Augusta 207 Highland Country Club, Conyers
1995 Scott Volpitto Augusta 214 Americus Country Club
1994 Scott Volpitto Augusta 206 Idle Hour Club, Macon
1993 Gregory Hayes Chatsworth 217 Douglas Country Club
1992 Lance Stover Roswell 222 Ansley Golf Club-Settindown Creek, Roswell
1991 Bart Middlebrooks Valdosta Country Club
1990 Derek Jackson Dunwoody 215 Country Club of COlumbus
1989 Zan Banks Dunwoody Wallace Adams Golf Club, McRae
1988 Steve White Dalton 214 Dalton Golf & Country Club
1987 Rob McKelvey Lawrenceville 216 Perry Country Club
1986 Chan Reeves Americus Country Club
1985 Mitchell Partridge Coosa Country Club, Rome
1984 Tripp Davis 216 Houston Lake Country Club, Perry
1983 Bill McDonald Dalton 143 Snapfinger Woods Country Club, Decatur
1982 Robbie Cole 226 Country Club of Columbus
1981 David Usry Augusta 215 Coosa Country Club, Rome
1980 Peter Persons 212 Houston Lake Country Club, Perry
1979 Mark Drury Spring Hill Country Club, Tifton
1978 Johnny Hammond Coosa Country Club, Rome
1977 Pete Winkler Atlanta Goshen Plantation Golf Club, Augusta
1976 Stuart Rumph Montezuma Goshen Plantation Golf Club, Augusta
1975 Mike Cook Pinetree Country Club, Kennesaw
1974 Chris Witcher Atlanta 140 Goshen Plantation Golf Club, Augusta
1973 Chris Witcher Atlanta 143 Goshen Plantation Golf Club, Augusta
1972 Randy Elliott Macon 146 Goshen Plantation Golf Club, Augusta
1971 Tim Fulcher Augusta 147 Goshen Plantation Golf Club, Augusta
1970 Mike Fambrough Radium Country Club, Albany
1969 Buford Jones Druid Hills Golf Club, Atlanta
1968 Wade Mayo Atlanta Coosa Country Club, Rome
1967 David Joesbury Thomson Radium Country Club, Albany
1966 David Joesbury Thomson 144 Athens Country Club


No items currently match your filtering criteria.

Join our community of more than 95,000 golfers in Georgia who are passionate about the game of golf.

Join the GSGA