Players of the Year

The Georgia State Golf Association selects annual Players of the Year in the following categories: Men, Women, Junior, Girls, Seniors and Senior Women. Players of the Year are determined by a point system based on participation and finish in GSGA and USGA events throughout the year.

The Georgia State Golf Association's Tommy Barnes Award signifies the GSGA's overall player of the year. It was established in 1998 and named after legendary amateur Tommy Barnes of Atlanta. Among his many accomplishments, Barnes won the 1941 Georgia Amateur Championship and qualified for 16 consecutive U.S. Amateur Championships. The Tommy Barnes Award winner is selected each year by the GSGA's Championship Committee.

Current 2018 Player of the Year criteria and standings.

Men - Criteria : Standings

Women - Criteria : Standings

Junior - Criteria : Standings

Girls - Criteria : Standings

Sr. Men - Criteria : Standings

Super Sr. Men - Criteria : Standings

Sr. Women - Criteria : Standings


Georgia State Golf Association is the official golf association of the state of Georgia, and its membership is open to men, women, juniors, seniors, and golf clubs throughout the state. Golfers who join GSGA have access to invaluable resources and competitions that allow them to advance their knowledge and improve their golfing skills. Joining GSGA means joining an association of more than 350 clubs and 75,000 people who all have one thing in common: a love of golf.