Foundation Governance

The GSGA Foundation’s business affairs are conducted by a Board of Trustees, which meets quarterly.  Various committees are established to provide advice to the Board, including ones for scholarships, promotions, alumni and fund raising.  The GSGA staff carries out the policies of the GSGAF Board from its headquarters in Marietta. 

Georgia State Golf Association Foundation
2016-17 Board of Trustees  

(Terms expire June 2018)

William Blalock, Atlanta
Capital City Club

Hal Hayes, Savannah
The Landings Club
Stan Sands, Atlanta
Capital City Club

(Officers and the following)

Terms Expire June 2017
Mike Crawford, Duluth (TPC Sugarloaf) - Georgia Golf Course Superintendents Association representative
Ray Cutright, Macon (Idle Hour Club) - Georgia Section, PGA of America representative
Hal Greer, Macon (Idle Hour Club) 

Terms Expire June 2018
David Oyler, Marietta (Atlanta Country Club)
Graham Roberts, Atlanta (Ansley Golf Club)
Michael Wheeler, Atlanta (Cherokee T&CC) - Georgia Chapter, Club Managers Association of America representative 

Terms Expire June 2019
London Andes, Marietta (Atlanta Country Club)
Philip Clinkscales, Blakely (Capital City Club)
Brandon Reynolds, Atlanta (Capital City Club)
Past Presidents
Glenn Cornell, Dacula - 1994-1996 (Atlanta Athletic Club)
Caryl Paller, Atlanta  - 1997-1998 (The Standard Club)
E. George Johnson, Atlanta - 2000-2001 (Ocean Forest Golf Club)
Carey Brown, Atlanta - 2002-2003 (Cherokee Town and Country Club)
John C. McGoogan, Atlanta - 2005-2008 (Capital City Club)
Neill Hatcher, Columbus - 2008-10 (Country Club of Columbus)
Chuck Kennedy, Atlanta - 2010-12 (Peachtree Golf Club)
Mark Esoda, Marietta - 2012-14 (Atlanta Country Club)
Grover C. Maxwell, III, Charleston, S.C. - 2014-16 (Peachtree Golf Club)
GSGA President-Elect
David Burke, Canton (Pinetree Country Club)

Dr. Bob Bowen - 1992-1993
Dr. Robert C. "Bo" Bolander - 1999
Richard R. Franklin - 2004-2005