The Georgia Super Senior Championship began in 2008 and is open to male amateur golfers age 65 and up and who are GSGA members and residents of Georgia. The format is 36 holes of flighted stroke play.

Year Champion Score Site
2008 Spencer Sappington, Milton 140 Cherokee Town and Country Club, Atlanta
2009 Matt O'Brien, Decatur 149 Ansley Golf Club-Settindown Creek, Roswell
2010 Spencer Sappington, Milton 143 Polo Golf & Country Club, Cumming
2011 Spencer Sappington, Milton 148 Cartersville Country Club
2012 Dick Van Leuvan, Roswell 139 Capital City Club-Crabapple, Woodstock
2013 Don Marsh, Johns Creek 143 Piedmont Driving Club, Atlanta
2014 Bill Leonard, Dallas 142 Barnsley Resort, Adairsville
2015 Don Marsh, Johns Creek 149 Indian Hills Country Club, Marietta
2016 Bill Leonard, Kennesaw 137 Heron Bay Golf Club, Locust Grove


36-Hole Record 137           Bill Leonard (2016) 
18-Hole Record           66 Dick Van Leuvan (2012, Rd. 1)