The Georgia Senior Match Play Championship began in 2012 and is open to GSGA members who are Georgia residents and age 55 or older as of the first day of the championship.  The format is match play preceded by 36-hole stroke play qualifying.  The low 16 players advance to match play.

Year Champion Runner-Up Site
2012 Walter Hope, Gainesville Ken Walters, Kennesaw The Standard Club, Johns Creek
2013 Chris Hall, Kennesaw Don Marsh, Johns Creek White Columns Country Club, Alpharetta
2014 Chris Hall, Kennesaw Don Marsh, Johns Creek Governors Towne Club, Acworth
2015 Frank Remmes, Lilburn Chris Hall, Mableton Forest Heights Country Club, Statesboro
2016 Jeff Belk, Marietta Doug Stiles, Athens Horseshoe Bend Country Club, Roswell
2017 Wright Waddell, Columbus Mark Nickerson, Roswell Green Island Country Club, Columbus