The Georgia Public Links Championship is open to male amateur golfers who are members of a GSGA Member Club, are residents of Georgia and, since January 1, of the current year, are bona fide public course players and do not hold privileges of any club which does not extend playing privileges to the general public or privileges of any club maintaining its own course.

The GSGA conducted a Public Links Championship from 1973-1979 at Stone Mountain Golf Course. Champions for those competitions are unknown. Since 1989, the competition has been held annually. The format is 36 holes of flighted stroke play.

Year Champion Score Site
1989 Allen Doyle, LaGrange 144 Stone Mountain Golf Club
1990 Bobby Six, Cumming 143 Highland Golf Club, Conyers
1991 Charles Smith, Stockbridge 143 Chicopee Woods Golf Club, Gainesville
1992 John Trivison, Jonesboro 140 Champion's Club at River's Edge, Fayetteville
1993 Frank Webster, Conyers 70 Bowden Golf Club, Macon
1994 David Potts, Commerce 149 Lakeside Golf Club, Atlanta
1995 David Potts, Commerce 145 River's Edge Golf Club, Fayetteville
1996 Jack Larkin, Atlanta 140 River's Edge Golf Club, Fayetteville
1997 Bryan Hancock, Suwanee 141 Fields Ferry Golf Club, Calhoun
1998 Brent Sizemore, Calhoun 144 Stonebridge Golf Club, Rome
1999 Brent Sizemore, Calhoun 69 Chicopee Woods Golf Club, Gainesville
2000 Rick Cloninger, Dacula 137 Georgia National Golf Club, McDonough
2001 Jack Larkin, Atlanta 143 Mystery Valley Golf Club, Lithonia
2002 Matt Dorchinez, Woodstock 140 Stonebridge Golf Club, Rome
2003 Dave Womack, McDonough 137 Southerness Golf Club, Stockbridge
2004 Scott Pitts, Cornelia 68 Georgia National Golf Club, McDonough
2005 Dave Womack, McDonough 146 Cherokee Run Golf Club, Conyers
2006 Mark Sweeney, Loganville 134 Stonebridge Golf Club, Rome
2007 Brent Sizemore, Calhoun 139 Trophy Club of Apalachee, Dacula
2008 Matt Corbitt, Macon 137 The Frog Golf Club at the Georgian, Villa Rica
2009 Ollie Schniederjans,
Powder Springs
134 Overlook Golf Links, LaGrange
2010 William Mitchell, Roswell 146 BridgeMill Athletic Club, Canton
2011 William Mitchell, Roswell 136 Towne Lake Hills Golf Club, Woodstock
2012 John Hopper, Eatonton 140 Cobblestone Golf Club, Acworth
2013 John Hopper, Eatonton 141 Legacy on Lanier, Lake Lanier Island
2014 Chris Waters, Atlanta 140 Nob North Golf Course, Cohutta
2015 Deven Broadaway, Adairsville 141 Stonebridge Golf Club, Rome
2016 Chris Waters, Atlanta 137 Cobblestone Golf Course, Acworth


36-Hole Record           134           Mark Sweeney (2006); Ollie Schniederjans (2009)
18-Hole Record 65 Corey Huss (2003, Rd. 2); Matt Corbitt (2008, Rd. 1); Deven Broadaway (2015, Rd. 2); Chris Waters (2016, Rd. 1)