The Georgia Mid-Amateur Championship, held annually since 1982, is open to male amateur golfers who are GSGA members, are residents of Georgia and are at least 25 years of age on the day of the first round. The format is 54 holes of stroke play.

Year Champion Score Site
1982 Ross Johnson, Rome 213 Coosa Country Club, Rome
1983 Danny Yates, Atlanta   East Lake Golf Club, Atlanta
1984 Allen Doyle, LaGrange 210 East Lake Golf Club, Atlanta
1985 Danny Yates, Atlanta 212 East Lake Golf Club, Atlanta
1986 Allen Doyle, LaGrange 209 Summit Chase Country Club, Snellville
1987 Allen Doyle, LaGrange 207 Dalton Country Club
1988 Allen Doyle, LaGrange 208 Okefenokee Country Club, Blackshear
1989 Allen Doyle, LaGrange 208 Jones Creek Golf Club, Evans
1990 Wright Waddell, Columbus 217 Port Armor Golf Club, Greensboro
1991 Sonny Trammell, Forsyth   Canongate-On-White Oak, Newnan
1992 John Trivison, Jonesboro 219 West Lake Country Club, Augusta
1993 Rusty Strawn, McDonough 215 Sea Island Golf Club, St. Simons Island
1994 Danny Yates, Atlanta 215 Great Waters, Eatonton
1995 Jim Stuart, Macon 209 Osprey Cove Golf Club, St. Mary's
1996 Bryan Hancock, Suwanee 212 Athens Country Club
1997 Howard Jones, Marietta 218 Harbor Club, Greensboro
1998 Tra Dykes, Columbus 202 Country Club of Columbus
1999 Wright Waddell, Columbus 213 Doublegate Country Club, Albany
2000 Greg Kennedy, Duluth 214 Lanier Golf Club, Cumming
2001 Rick Cloninger, Dacula 215 Augusta Country Club
2002 Rick Cloninger, Dacula 211 The Frog Golf Club, Villa Rica
2003 Wendell Akins, Statesboro 134 Crooked Creek Golf Club, Alpharetta
2004 Doug Hanzel, Savannah 211 Jennings Mill Country Club, Bogart
2005 Jefferson Murray, Augusta 136 Coosa Country Club, Rome
2006 Mark Strickland, Woodstock 212 Cartersville Country Club
2007 David Noll Jr., Dalton 209 Country Club of Columbus
2008 Jeff Knox, Augusta 207 Cuscowilla on Lake Oconee, Eatonton
2009 Jeff Knox, Augusta 207 White Columns Country Club, Alpharetta
2010 Adam Cooper, Columbus 209 The Brickyard at Riverside, Macon
2011 Mark Strickland, Woodstock 210 Kinderlou Forest Golf Club, Valdosta
2012 David Noll, Jr., Dalton 205 Berkeley Hills Country Club, Duluth
2013 Cameron Hooper, Atlanta 208 The Savannah Golf Club
2014 David Noll, Jr., Dalton 214 Cuscowilla on Lake Oconee, Eatonton
2015 Jack Hall, Savannah 205 Marietta Country Club, Kennesaw
2016 John Engler, Jr., Augusta 207 Augusta Country Club
2017 David Denham, Athens 202 Cartersville Country Club
54-Hole Record 202           Trey Dykes (1998) 
David Denham (2017)
18-Hole Record           63 Wendell Akins (2003, Rd. 2)